top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStassney Brown

But First, Coffee

I could not be more excited to announce that I am partnering with RISE Brewing Co. to review their dairy-free coffee selection for you all! I’ve been obsessed with all things coffee since I started college. I am such a perfectionist, which forced me to pull many late nights, all-nighters, you name it, in order to achieve the academic success that I desired. I’ve always been super hard on myself, but coffee always saved me the morning after those long studious nights. If you know me personally, you know perfectionism is one of my biggest weakness. Anyways, let’s get into some background about my preferences in coffee, so you can better understand my coffee taste. 


HOT VS. ICED 

I'm a seasonal gal. If it’s summer, I prefer a nice iced coffee beverage. I think that iced beverages in the summer are way more refreshing. In the winter though, I love a warm coffee in the morning. I feel that it’s super comforting and soothing. I don’t think I’m one or the other when it comes to hot versus iced. For me it comes down to the temperature outside and my mood. 


DARK, MEDIUM, OR LIGHT ROAST

I don’t discriminate. Coffee is coffee (as long as it’s good). However, I gravitate towards medium to dark roasts. I’ll drink anything that’s tasty and gives me the caffeine (even if I don’t necessarily need it). 


Enough about my coffee preferences.


It’s time to get to the real show, the review of RISE Brewing Co. 


BUT, before we get started I need to mention that RISE Brewing Co. was gracious enough to give me a special link AND code to share with you all! Click HERE and use the code 'StockUp10' to take 10% off your order and get free shipping!


THE RISE (dairy-free) FLAVORS



RISE OAT MILK LATTE

This flavor was so incredibly smooth because it’s nitro cold brew (infused with nitrogen)! You can taste the amazing and creamy flavor of the oat milk. One of the best things about RISE is that they make and sell their own oat milk, so it’s fresh and has the best ingredients. If you’re a fan of coffee that doesn’t taste super strong and potent, this is the PERFECT coffee for you (check out the Oat Milk Mocha too). Even if you're a strong, no creamer, no milk, no sugar kind of person, this coffee is still phenomenal and has a lot to offer (as do all of these flavors). I was pleasantly surprised at the texture because I had tried other cold brew brands and the texture was not to my liking. However, the RISE Oat Milk Latte texture was perfect. It felt and tasted like I was drinking a beverage from my favorite coffee shops (but better, because it’s so much more affordable and convenient). I think the biggest difference between RISE and other mainstream coffee brands is that RISE uses minimal ingredients, which changed the flavor and texture for the better. I highly recommend this flavor especially if your go to drink is a latte.



RISE NITRO COLD BREW

OMG… the nitro cold brew you guys… So, I love my coffee pretty dark and strong. I don’t know how to describe this, but the first sip is strong. It kind of shocks you (but I need that sometimes). It has about 180mg of caffeine, which is the equivalent of TWO cups of coffee… in one can (sign me up). I don’t know about you all, but I have mornings where I need that type of energy, especially in college (8AMs are rough). RISE states on their can that their nitro cold brew is naturally sweet, low acidity, and that it’s clean energy (this is true for all flavors). Let me tell you, it is shockingly naturally sweet. For those of you guys that enjoy your coffee a bit sweeter and less powerful, I think mixing this cold brew with your favorite creamer, milk, etc. this would be so tasty! It’s infused with nitrogen, which completely changes the smoothness of the coffee (and makes a really fun sound when you open it, this is true for all flavors). To be completely honest with you all (that’s my main goal, ALWAYS), it comes off acidic at first. I can’t describe how the flavor suddenly changed once it’s in your mouth though. The first inhalation of the RISE Nitro Cold Brew is acidic and powerful, but once it’s in your mouth it’s smooth. It was such a unique experience. To be fair, most coffees are acidic in nature. This was not alarming or a turn off for me and most people use creamer and/or milk in their coffee, which helps take that slightly bitter and acidic taste away. I would recommend this flavor to EVERYONE because this is such a versatile selection, because you can mix this quality coffee with your favorite creamers and/or milks. I think you could get really creative with your coffee using the RISE Nitro Cold Brew.



RISE OAT MILK MOCHA

Where should I even begin with this flavor?! It's the sweetest of the flavors. The chocolate flavor in the RISE Oat Milk Mocha is so rich and creamy. This flavor was insanely smooth. It had a slight hint of that coffee flavor I love, but the chocolate flavor really shines through (in the best way possible). I was not expecting to like this flavor as much as I did, since I prefer my coffee darker and more potent. I was pleasantly surprised. If you like your coffee sweet and creamy, this flavor was made for you. This flavor was so perfect that I don't even know how to describe it. I finished this can in no time! If I had to recommend only one flavor, I would recommend this flavor. However, I strongly suggest a variety pack so that you can discover your favorite RISE flavors!




If you’re interested in shopping, click HERE and use the code 'StockUp10' to take 10% off your order and get free shipping!


Drink up! I definitely will be!


Listen to the sound of this Nitro Cold Brew! This is the RISE Oat Milk Latte, but every flavor makes the same refreshing sound. This was the first flavor I tried and I was literally scared of the sound (I wasn't expecting it). I was shocked at how powerful it was. Upon further research and investigation, this sound is what you SHOULD hear from a Nitro Cold Brew. This sound emphasizes the quality of the beverage.


P.S. Hope this brightens and energizes your day!

Thank you for your continued support! It really means the world!

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page